Generous sized and good news

I just had another high resolution, 3D ultrasound of Brady Gaga, and Dr. K told us the baby was “generous sized” at 4.5 lbs – I am currently 31 weeks and 5 days.  When we told him, Baby J was 7lbs 2oz at  37 weeks, he was all, that is a good size baby – definitely not small – this one is similarly sized.  So if Brady Gaga keeps up at this pace, s/he will probably be 8 lbs when s/he is born (if full term).

Now, I will publicly say, I think the baby is more Brady than Gaga.  S/he looks like Baby J’s twinkie!  I am getting excited – can’t wait to meet him/her!  Although I am also feeling a bit overwhelmed with all that needs to be done between now and then – I really hope I go the full 40 weeks.

And the last bit of good news – Brady Gaga is head down (not breech – YAY!), so all ready (in about 8 weeks) for a VBAC!  Hopefully s/he stays that way.  We are going back for another ultrasound in 4 weeks to make sure.

Anyway, sorry posting has been very light – was up at my parents the majority of this past week, as we got the study, kitchen island and window painted – so had to be out of the house due to the fumes.  and I forgot to bring my camera up with me, not that we did anything exciting. (Popo, my mother, is crazy crazy crazy about her Baby J – more on that in another post)

So I leave you with another adorable banker shot of Baby J (since the first one was such a hit):

This is what Baby J is thinking – Um, yeah, I am pretty much a big deal!

4 responses to “Generous sized and good news

  1. Yay! So glad to hear that all is well with Brady/Gaga! : ) Love the bonus banker shot too! What a cutie!

  2. can’t wait to meet him/her, my guess is more him than her, either way will be great….
    i love that little banker…..

  3. Love my cute little banker! can’t wait to see what brady will look like 🙂
    miss you guys already!
    oxox

  4. I believe the shirt makes little JJ look more like a wealthy business owner and leading philanthropist not just a boring banker!

Leave a Reply

