Bu-bye Baby Mullet!

Yesterday, Baby J got his first hair cut (at 15 months!).  I knew he really needed one, but didn’t realized quite how much he had needed one until after the cut.

Here are a couple before shots where you can really see the baby mullet:

Party in the back is in full effect!

At the barber shop, J was being so brave when we put him on the booster seat and when the cape was put on him.

But I could tell he was scared – just didn’t know what was going on.  And pretty soon after, he started to cry.

Especially since the barber used the electric cutter thing – I am sure Baby J was all, what in the world is going on?!

Although there were tears, he remained still as a statue – such a good, good boy!

And after it was all done, he was pleased with the results.  As were Popo and I – I really think he looks even cuter than before, which I never thought was possible.  He definitely looks older and more mature.  Before the cut, Popo was all, we don’t need to go to a barber.  I can cut his hair.  But after, she was all, that was great!  So worth it – they did a great job.  She was impressed, and she doesn’t impress easily.

J also got a First Hair Cut Certificate – too adorable!

I really liked the barber shop – and liked that his first hair cut was at a barber shop.  Very apropos for a little boy.

Here we are after the haircut at the park:

All of his buddies (moms) loved his new ‘do!  and commented on how he really looks like a little boy now.

Which I agree with, but it makes me a little sad.  However, in 2 weeks or less, there will be a new baby, so I guess I don’t have to be too sad.  But JJ will always be my first baby.  Love you, J, so so much!!!!

5 responses to “Bu-bye Baby Mullet!

  1. Looks like a big brother, just in time to take on the role. Really a handsome guy.

  2. he looks really mature ….what a difference a haircut can make…

  3. Wow – I adore the new ‘do! Am sure going to miss the baby mullet though 😉
    Miss you guys! Hope everything is going ok…keeping my fingers crossed that Brady Gaga comes soon!
    oxox

  4. Aww, so cute!!! Loved this post. 🙂 And I love that they gave him a First Haircut Certificate, hehe! Did you save a lock for his baby book? 🙂

  5. He really has a nice head of hair! Must get that from his Dad!

Leave a Reply

